Governing Body

A Board of Governors chaired by the Vice-Chancellor of Bangladesh Agricultural University shall frame and maintain the policy and administrative guidance for this institute. Composition of the Board of Governors shall be:

1. Vice-Chancellor of the Bangladesh Agricultural University Chairman
2. Dean, Faculty of Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology Member
3. Coordinator, CASR Member
4. One Dean by rotation for 2 years Member
5. One Nominee of the Academic Council Member
6-7. Two renowned businessman to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor Member
8. One Nominee of the Syndicate Member
9. Director of the Institute Member Secretary